Introduction of Speakers


Opening Remarks


Johanna Wanka »

Federal Minister of Education and Research, Germany

Fikri Işık »

Minister of Science, Industry and Technology, Republic of Turkey


Kick Off Speech


Prof. Dr. Yücel Altunbaşak »

President of TÜBITAK - The Scientific and Technological Council of Turkey




Prof. Dr. Habip Asan »

President of the Turkish Patent Insitute

Otto Bauer »

Chairman of the Board of Festo San. ve Tic. A.Ş. Turkey

Dr.-Ing. Thomas Becks »

Head of Technology & Innovation at the VDE Association for Electrical, Electronic & Information Technologies

Dr. Rainer Bueschl »

Head of Knowledge Management for Performance Materials, BASF SE

Klaus Burger »

CEO of MAHA Maschinenbau Haldenwang GmbH & Co. KG

Dr.-Ing. Dagmar Dirzus »

Managing Director of VDI/VDE Society for Measurement and Automatic Control (GMA)

Ali Eren »

CEO of Erensan Group, Board Member of İSO İstanbul Chamber of Industry

Dr.-Ing. Gert Fregien »

Vice President of Innovation & Technology at Knorr-Bremse AG

Dr. Christian Garbe »

Managing Director of FIZ Frankfurt Biotechnology Innovation Centerogy Officer of Şişecam Group

Okan Gedik »

General Manager of Assan Hanil Otomotiv San. ve Tic. A.Ş.

Prof. E. h. Dr.-Ing. Johann Grabenweger »

CSO of Sales & Service at KHS GmbH

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Michael Heuken »

Vice President of Corporate Research & Development at AIXTRON SE

Hakan Karataş »

Director at the Directorate for International Cooperation of TÜBITAK ̶ The Scientific and Technological Research Council of Turkey

Prof. h.c. Dr.-Ing. Joachim U. Knebel »

Chief Science Officer at the Karlsruhe Institute for Technology (KIT)

Rolf A. Königs »

Chairman & CEO of the AUNDE Group, President of the TD-IHK

Prof. Dr. Martin Kornmeier »

Head of the International Business Department at the Duale Hochschule Baden-Württemberg

Lothar Kuhn »

Journalist & Head of the Technology & Science Department at Wirtschaftswoche

Karl-Josef Kuhn »

Principal Engineer in Corporate Technology at Siemens AG

Cem Kural »

Director of R&D at Arҫelik A.Ş.

Recep Kurt »

Director of R&D at Martur Sünger ve Koltuk Tesisleri Ticaret ve Sanayi A.Ş.

Dr. Mehmet Alper Kutay »

Vice President of TÜBITAK ̶ The Scientific and Technological Research Council of Turkey

Dr. Roland Lentz »

Innovation and Environment Division Manager at the Darmstadt Chamber of Industry and Commerce

Savaş M. Özaydemir »

President of the Endel Group, President of the Eskişehir Chamber of Industry

Ümit Özdurmus »

Global Head of SAP Security Practice

Prof. Dr. Şener Oktik »

Chief Technology Officer at the Şişecam Group

Olaf Ripken »

Scientific Officer in the EU-Bureau of the Federal Ministry of Education and Research

Michael Schneider »

CFO of HAHN Automation GmbH

Prof. Dr. Volker Schulz »

Vice-Dean of the Technology Faculty at the Duale Hochschule Baden-Württemberg Mannheim

Frank Stührenberg »

Member of the Executive Board at Phoenix Contact GmbH & Co. KG and Head of the Corporate Sales Network

Prof. Dr. Dr. h. c. mult. Horst Stöcker »

Scientific Director of GSI Helmholtzzentrum für Schwerionenforschung GmbH

Prof. Dr. Ender Suvacı »

Professor of Materials Science at Anadolu University in Turkey

Sultan Tepe »

Chairwoman of the Board at Tepar Tekstil Sanayi ve Ticaret A.Ş.

Iffet Türken »

Executive Board Member/Business Development at Kässbohrer AS

Şinasi Beliğ Ünlüer »

Founder, Vice President of the Board, General Manager of Nedex Kimya San. ve Tic. AS

Dr. Müh. Mustafa Uysal »

Member of the Board at TOSYÖV

Fatih Yülek »


Emre Yurttagül »

National Coordination Officer at TÜBITAK - The Scientific and Technological Research Council of Turkey

Back »